Row Wrapper 2

Oyster On A Half-Shell

4.1000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Oyster On A Half-Shell (TF04)

Unlock a fantastic deal: Get 20% off your stay of four nights or more! Valid 6/10–8/29 (excluding 6/29-7/6) Message our team for all the exciting details.

**Age of 25 is required for property rentals** **No Smoking anywhere on the premises**

Step inside this stunning Italian-style villa, which features high-end finishes throughout. Nothing is comparable in Port Aransas. Fleur De Lune backsplash in the kitchen, polished concrete counters, 36" Italian gas stove with removable wok burner, spacious pantry, and an open living/kitchen/dining room that can comfortably entertain 15 or more people. There are two patios that overlook the green landscape and pools. Yes! There are two pools and two hot tubs.
This home offers a carport, parking for up to four cars, and a mother-in-law/guest suite with a queen bed and bath separate from the main house, complete with its own entrance. A spacious master suite with a king bed, a private porch, a soaker tub, a shower, and double sinks is located on the third floor. There is another bedroom with a stunning queen bed on the third floor. As you walk down the hall, you will come across a bunk room with a full over full setup! This home includes an elevator and an on-demand hot water heater. The beach is easily accessible, just down 1A. Golf carts are permitted.
Make your reservation at Oyster On A Half-Shell today!

City of Port Aransas STR# 592985

This House Includes...
- Elevator Access
- 3 Parking Spaces
- 2 Community Pools & Hot tubs.
- A Community Gas Grill
- Golf Cart Access
- NOT Pet Friendly.

*No Smoking anywhere on the premises. *

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom
1 king bed
Bedroom #2
1 queen bed
Bunk Room 2 double
2 double beds
Mother-in-law Suite
1 queen bed

Features

Amenities

  • Townhouse
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Shampoo & conditioner
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Travel Crib
  • Coffee Maker
  • Near The Ocean
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fenced Pool
  • Fenced Yard
  • Communal Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Barstool Seating
  • Blender
  • Keurig
  • child booster seat
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • High Chair
  • Pack and Play
  • Garage Available
  • No Pets
  • Cable TV
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach Toys
  • Pool Toys
  • Community Heated and Cooled Pool
  • 2 Community Pools
  • The Fountains

Location

  • Near The Ocean
  • Near Beach
  • The Fountains
  • Off of 11th Street
  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Near the Beach
  • Port Aransas

Type

  • Townhouse
  • 11+ Person Rental

Video

Oyster On A Half Shell Drone Footage

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Stay is okay

March 2024
, Irvine, NA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had fun at the stay with friends. The location was very good, and the beach walkable. The house from the outside looks good. Even the inside is clean and good. But there are some catches: 1. the 4th bed is behind garage. Access to this bed is via elevator. 2. If the elevator does not work, then you have to exit the house and open the garage, and then enter the 4th bedroom. it looks like a bunker bed room. 3. The third-party managing property are little new, they did not send agreement to sing in first place and asked me to sign with reminders. After signing, they did not receive the agreement. So I had to sign and send it again. It seems like their app does not work proper 4. The garage door was not opening properly, had to call service guy. 5. check-in was not simple. We waited 30min outside to get inside 6. you have to 4th hunting if you are new to the property. which everyone will be. 7. the oven was not working and we came to know when we prepared all food and ready to make.

Oyster On a Half Shell review

September 2023
, Frisco, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a great vacation home. We hired it as we needed an elevator for older folks. The elevator was a bit iffy as it got stuck. Response for assistance was super quick. Overall our stay was good!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again your in Port A.

Family Vacation

June 2023
, Boerne, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent accommodations. Only issue was kitchen stove. Had no temperature gauge. Only read mild, medium, hot, very hot with no temperature given during cooking.

Manager's Response

We hope that you enjoyed your stay! We can mention to the owners perhaps getting a easier to read stove.

Wonderful Beach Access

June 2023

Overall
5

Property is very clean and updated. Support personnel very helpful

Manager's Response

We are happy to see that you found the home to be clean and updated. We hope you will come stay with us again!

morrison trip

March 2023
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House need extra pillows and blankets. other than that it was perfect

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! We will let the owners know about your suggestion of adding pillows and blankets. We love that you enjoyed your stay at Oyster On A Half-Shell!

Sray

October 2022
, Spring Branch, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Door code didn't work when I arrived, hot tubs and pool were cold, water to the slide was shut off on Sunday. The gate in the backyard is broken along with the fence is leaning.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at Oyster On A Half-Shell. Unfortunately, the HOA controls the pool and hot tubs and door codes aren't active until 4:00. However, next time you visit we are happy to contact the HOA and fix any maintenance issues that occur in a timely manner. Thank you for alerting us of these issues so we can make our next guest's experience a pleasant one!

Sliding times

August 2022
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay at the Oyster On a Half-Shell. The condo was beautifully decorated and the space was excellent for our large party. Our only concern was there were no towel racks in the bathrooms for hand towels or bath towels, so they were not able to dry appropriately. We also had some difficulty with the stove.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your response! We will take into consideration your issue with the towel racks in hopes of better serving our future guests, and are so sorry you had difficulty with the stove. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us on your next trip to Port A!

familyfun

June 2022
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

location is great, parking was excellent
spacious rooms, rental company was very helpful.
We did not have access to the big pool for 5 days due to it being green, and that caused crowding in small pool, that is why we gave it four stars.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry about the green pool. The HOA was aware of it, and we were told it was being fixed all week. It is a great area for kids and are glad you got to at least enjoy one of the pools! We are glad you enjoyed our Oyster on a Half Shell

Had a great stay!

June 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Accommodations were great. Was nice that we had room for all of us to stay under one roof.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed this spectacular home! It is so close to the beach and the two pools are great! We hope to see you again!

Miranda's party.

June 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay! The place is so nice.

Manager's Response

So glad you loved your stay -- we look forward to hosting you again soon!